Certification in Reading Specialist (K-12)

Certification in Reading Specialist (K-12)

The Specialist Certification programs are offered only at the graduate level. Candidates must hold an Instructional I or II certification. The successful completion of this program will prepare students to serve as a K-12 reading specialist.

PA Certification Requirements

Applicants must fulfill the following requirements before being recommended for a PA certification in their certification area.

  • Hold an Elementary or Secondary Education Certification
  • An exiting GPA of 3.0
  • Successful Completion of course requirements in their certification area
  • Successful Completion of PRAXIS II test (5301)
  • Practicum taken under the supervision of a university faculty member who is also a certified Reading Specialist.

Contact Your Enrollment Counselor

Back to Top