Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Urban Studies Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Dr. Drick BoydDr. Drick Boyd, Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ed.D., Nova-Southeastern University
dboyd@eastern.edu
267.440.3511

Dr. J. Nathan CorbittDr. J. Nathan Corbbit, DMA

Assistant Professor, Urban Studies Department
Coordinator, Community Arts Concentration
DMA, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
ncorbitt@eastern.edu
215.769.3114

Dr. Kimberlee JohnsonDr. Kimberlee Johnson, D.Min

Chair, Urban Studies Department
Director, Center for Urban Youth Development
D.Min, Westminster Theological Seminary
kjohnson@eastern.edu
215.769.3128

Part-Time and Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Darlene Atta, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Advisor, Community Development Concentration
Ph.D., Southern New Hampshire University
datta@eastern.edu
215.769.3513

Dr. Walter Chung, PhD

Professor, Counseling Psychology Department
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
wchung@eastern.edu
610.341.4367

Jimmy Dorrell, D.Min

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder and Executive Director, Mission Waco
D.Min, Eastern Baptist Theological Seminary
jimmy_dorrell@baylor.edu
254.753.4900

Dr. Michael Evans, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ph.D., Eastern University
mevans2@eastern.edu

Robert C. Hepburn, D.Min in progress

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder, Young Urban Black Males Ministries
D.Min, Westminster Theological Seminary (anticipated 2015)
rhepburn@eastern.edu

Dr. Daniel White Hodge, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director, The Center for Youth Ministry Studies, North Park University
Ph.D., Fuller University, Graduate School of Intercultural Studies
rhodge@eastern.edu

Donald Kelly, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
M.A., University of Illinois, Chicago
dkelly2@eastern.edu

Chris Lahr, B.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Academic Director, Mission Year
B.A., Eastern University
clahr@eastern.edu

Dr. Bruce Main, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Executive Director, UrbanPromise Ministries
Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary
bmain@eastern.edu

Christopher Gulotta, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder, Gulotta Group, LLC
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
cgulotta@eastern.edu

Rev. Alexia Salvatierra, M.Div.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director of Justice Ministries, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
M.Div., Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary
asalvat1@eastern.edu

Dr. Duane Belgrave, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ph.D., Emory University
dbelgrav@eastern.edu

Larry Bice, MBA

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Distributor, CADR Plus
MBA, University of Michigan
lbice@eastern.edu

Dr. Vivian Nix-Early, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Co-founder, BuildaBridge International
Ph.D., New York University
vnixearl@eastern.edu

Randy Miller, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Dean, LEAP Academy University Charter School District
M.A., Rutgers University
rmille10@eastern.edu

Rochelle Peterson, M.Ed.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Independent Consultant and Trainer
M.Ed., University of Vermont
rpeterso@eastern.edu
215.300.0898

Cynthia Moultrie, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director of DBE Supportive Services Center, Cheyney University
M.A., Antioch University
cmoultri@eastern.edu
610.304.3854

Ron Tinsley, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Advisor, Youth Development Concentration
M.A., Eastern University
rtinsley@eastern.edu
302.898.3042

Roger Lee, M.S.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder and Executive Director, Philadelphia Arts and Entrepreneur Festival
M.S., Drexel University
rlee@eastern.edu

Back to Top