Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
LinkedIn
Pintrest
Tumblr
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Urban Studies Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Dr. Drick BoydDrick Boyd, Ed.D.

Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ed.D., Nova-Southeastern University
dboyd@eastern.edu
267.440.3511

Dr. J. Nathan CorbittJ. Nathan Corbbit, DMA

Emeritus Professor, Urban Studies Department
Coordinator, Community Arts Concentration
DMA, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
ncorbitt@eastern.edu
215.769.3114

Dr. Kimberlee JohnsonKimberlee Johnson, D.Min

Chair, Urban Studies Department
Director, Center for Urban Youth Development
D.Min, Westminster Theological Seminary
kjohnso2@eastern.edu
215.769.3128

Part-Time and Adjunct Faculty

Walter Chung, PhD

Professor, Counseling Psychology Department
Ph.D., Southern Illinois University
wchung@eastern.edu
610.341.4367

Jimmy Dorrell, D.Min

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder and Executive Director, Mission Waco
D.Min, Eastern Baptist Theological Seminary
jimmy_dorrell@baylor.edu
254.753.4900

Michael Evans, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ph.D., Eastern University
mevans2@eastern.edu

Robert C. Hepburn, D.Min in progress

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder, Young Urban Black Males Ministries
D.Min, Westminster Theological Seminary (anticipated 2015)
rhepburn@eastern.edu

Daniel White Hodge, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director, The Center for Youth Ministry Studies, North Park University
Ph.D., Fuller University, Graduate School of Intercultural Studies
rhodge@eastern.edu

Donald Kelly, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
M.A., University of Illinois, Chicago
dkelly2@eastern.edu

Chris Lahr, M.Div.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Academic Director, Mission Year
B.A., Eastern University
clahr@eastern.edu

Bruce Main, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Executive Director, UrbanPromise Ministries
Ph.D., Princeton Theological Seminary
bmain@eastern.edu

Christopher Gulotta, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder, Gulotta Group, LLC
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
cgulotta@eastern.edu

Rev. Alexia Salvatierra, M.Div.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director of Justice Ministries, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
M.Div., Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary
asalvat1@eastern.edu

Duane Belgrave, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Ph.D., Emory University
dbelgrav@eastern.edu

Larry Bice, MBA

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Distributor, CADR Plus
MBA, University of Michigan
lbice@eastern.edu

Vivian Nix-Early, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Co-founder, BuildaBridge International
Ph.D., New York University
vnixearl@eastern.edu

Randy Miller, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Dean, LEAP Academy University Charter School District
M.A., Rutgers University
rmille10@eastern.edu

Rochelle Peterson, M.Ed.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Independent Consultant and Trainer
M.Ed., University of Vermont
rpeterso@eastern.edu
215.300.0898

Cynthia Moultrie, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Director of DBE Supportive Services Center, Cheyney University
M.A., Antioch University
cmoultri@eastern.edu
610.304.3854

Ron Tinsley, M.A.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Advisor, Youth Development Concentration
M.A., Eastern University
rtinsley@eastern.edu
302.898.3042

Roger Lee, M.S.

Adjunct Professor, Urban Studies Department
Founder and Executive Director, Philadelphia Arts and Entrepreneur Festival
M.S., Drexel University
rlee@eastern.edu

Back to Top