International Development Faculty

Lindy Backues, PhD
Associate Professor of Business
Email: lbackues@eastern.edu
Economics, Economic Development, Microfinance

David Bronkema, PhD
Director of Development Programs
Email: dbronkem@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5068
Fax: 484-581-1276

Sharon Gramby-Sobukwe, PhD
Associate Professor
Email: sgrambys@eastern.edu
Political Science, Leadership

Francois Batalingaya, MPH
Adjunct Faculty
Email: fbatalin@eastern.edu
Disaster Relief and Mitigation of Disasters

Connie Ostwald, PhD
Adjunct Faculty
Email: costwald@eastern.edu
Economics, Global Financial Management, Community Leadership

Talli Sperry, MA
Adjunct Professor of Communication Studies
Email: tsperry@eastern.edu
Leadership & Empowerment

Drick Boyd, EdD
Associate Proessor
Email: dboyd@eastern.edu

Eric G. Flett, PhD
Professor of Theology and Culture
Email: eflett@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1378
Theology of Poverty

Eloise Meneses, PhD
Professor of Anthropology
Email: emeneses@eastern.edu
Cross-cultural Skills & Understanding, Anthropology

Leah Hood
Adjunct Faculty
Email: lhood@eastern.edu
Community Development

Emmanuel Mensah-Ackman, MA
Adjunct Faculty
Email: emensaha@eastern.edu
Advocacy and Human Rights

Serah Shani, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
Email: sshani@eastern.edu

Krisanne Vaillancourt-Murphy, MTh
Adjunct Faculty
Email: kvaillan@eastern.edu
Advocacy and Human Rights

Back to Top