Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Chemistry Faculty & Research

Jeanne W. Bundens, PhD
Professor of Chemistry and Chair
PhD, Bryn Mawr College
Research:  Computational chemist who does molecular modeling of strained ring systems.
Interests:  Sustainability & trains education majors to teach chemistry.
jbundens@eastern.edu
610.341.1542

Jeffrey A. Lawton PhD
Professor of Biochemistry
PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
Research: Protein biochemistry, studying macromolecules in host-pathogen interactions.
Interests: Developing greater ties with academic institutions in Asia.
jlawton@eastern.edu
610.341.1545

Kelly Mowery, PhD
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
PhD, University of Michigan
Research: Analytical chemistry with focus on the development of electrochemical sonsors
Interests:  laboratory curriculum develpment
kmowery@eastern.edu
610.225.5687

Joon-Seo Park, PhD  
Associate Professor of Chemistry
PhD, University of Houston
Research:  organic and organometallic chemistry to prepare bio-inspired molecules
Interests:  green chemistry and Christian environmental stewardship
jpark6@eastern.edu
610.341.1485

Maria Fichera, PhD
Pre-Med Advisor, Professor of Biology
PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Research:  parasitology focuses on the cellular mechanisms of drug action involving protozoan
Interests:  PreMed
mfichera@eastern.edu
610.341.1779

Anna Ping Lawton, PhD
Adjunct Instructor of Chemistry and Biology
PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
Interests: Advanced training experience in organic chemistry
plawton@eastern.edu
610.341.1581

Joe Karpinski, MS
Laboratory Manager
MS, Lehigh University
Interests:  extensive experience in pharmaceutical industry. 
jkarpins@eastern.edu
610.341.1318

Back to Top