Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Christian Studies Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Eric G. Flett, Ph.D., Department Chair, Christian Studies

Department Chair
Professor of Theology and Culture
Ph.D., University of London

Office: McInnis 208
E-mail: eflett@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1378

Margaret Kim Peterson, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
 of Theology, Christian Studies, Eastern University


Associate Professor
 of Theology
Ph.D., Duke University

Office: McInnis 219
E-mail: mkpeters@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-4389


Steven D. Boyer, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology
Ph.D., Boston University

Office: McInnis 209
E-mail: sboyer@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1772

Frederic Clarke Putnam, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., The Annenberg Institute

Office: Fowler 305D
E-mail: fputnam@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5262


Rhonda Burnette-Blesch

Professor
 of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Duke University

Office: McInnis 200C
Email: rburnett@eastern.edu

Amy Richards
Amy Richards, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Office: Fowler 305C
E-mail:
 arichar1@eastern.edu
Phone: 610.225.5463


Philip Cary, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Yale University

Office: Fowler 305B
E-mail: pcary@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5928

R.J. Snell, Ph.D., Director, Philosophy Program, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Director, Philosophy Program
Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Marquette University

Office: Fowler 305A
E-mail:
rsnell@eastern.edu
Phone: 610.225.5049


Peter Enns, Ph.D, Affiliate Faculty of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Abram S. Clemens Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Harvard University

Office: McInnis 200B
E-mail: penns@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491

Kenton L. Sparks
, Ph.D., Interim Provost, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Office: Fowler Foyer
E-mail:
 ksparks@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491


Chris Hall, Director of Academic Spiritual Formation, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Director of Academic Spiritual Formation
Distinguished Professor of Theology
Ph.D., Drew University

Office: McInnis 200A
E-mail: chall@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-5877

Tim Stone, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of St. Andrews

Office: McInnis 207
E-mail:
tstone1@eastern.edu


Joseph B. Modica, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University


University Chaplain
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Drew University

Office: Walton 1
E-mail: jmodica@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-5826


Adjunct Faculty

Laura Colee, M.Div., Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies
M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary

E-mail: lcolee@eastern.edu

John S. Oliff, Ph.D. (ABD), Visiting Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies
Ph.D. (ABD) University of Wales, Trinity St. David

E-mail: joliff@eastern.edu

Rev. John Bletsch, M.Div.

Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies
M.Div., Duke Divinity School

E-mail: jbletsch@eastern.edu


Professors Emeritus

Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.
Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.

Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of the Abram S. Clemens Chair in Biblical Studies
Ph.D., The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
At Eastern: 1972-2012

Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.
Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of Toronto
At Eastern: 1994-2014

E-mail: rvanleeu@eastern.edu



Dwight N. Peterson
, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of New Testament and Greek
Ph.D., Duke University
At Eastern: 1998-2012

At Eastern: 1972-2012

E-mail: dnpeters@eastern.edu


Back to Top