Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Christian Studies Faculty

Eric G. Flett, Ph.D., Department Chair, Christian Studies

Department Chair
Associate Professor of Theology and Culture
Ph.D., University of London

Office: McInnis 208
E-mail: eflett@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1378

Margaret Kim Peterson, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
 of Theology, Christian Studies, Eastern University


Associate Professor
 of Theology
Ph.D., Duke University

Office: McInnis 219
E-mail: mkpeters@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-4389


Steven D. Boyer, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology
Ph.D., Boston University

Office: McInnis 209
E-mail: sboyer@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1772

Frederic Clarke Putnam, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., The Annenberg Research Institute

Office: Fowler 305D
E-mail: fputnam@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5262


Philip Cary, Ph.D., Professor of Philosophy, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Yale University

Office: Fowler 305B
E-mail: pcary@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5928

Amy Richards
Amy Richards, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Office: Fowler 305C
E-mail:
 arichar1@eastern.edu
Phone: 610.225.5463


Peter Enns, Ph.D, Affiliate Faculty of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Harvard University

Office: McInnis 200B
E-mail: penns@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491

R.J. Snell, Ph.D., Director, Philosophy Program, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Director, Philosophy Program
Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Marquette University

Office: Fowler 305A
E-mail:
rsnell@eastern.edu
Phone: 610.225.5049


Chris Hall, Director of Academic Spiritual Formation, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Director of Academic Spiritual Formation
Distinguished Professor of Theology
Ph.D., Drew University

Office: McInnis 200A
E-mail: chall@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-5877

Kenton L. Sparks
, Ph.D., Interim Provost, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Interim Provost
Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Office: Fowler Foyer
E-mail:
 ksparks@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491


Joseph B. Modica, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University


University Chaplain
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Drew University

Office: Walton 1
E-mail: jmodica@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-5826

Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.
Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.

Professor of Biblical Studies

Ph.D., University of Toronto

Office: McInnis 200C
E-mail:
 rvanleeu@eastern.edu

Phone: 610.341.1819


John S. Oliff, Ph.D. (ABD), Visiting Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D. (ABD) University of Wales, Trinity St. David

Office: McInnis 207
E-mail: joliff@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-331-2856

Back to Top