Biology Faculty and Research

Full Time Faculty

Maria E. Fichera, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Office: McInnis 315
E-mail: mfichera@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1779

Meg Lasko

Associate Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine

Office: McInnis 309
E-mail: mlaakso@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5864


Ben Dube

Associate Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Zimbabwe/University of Florida

Office: McInnis 326
E-mail: bdube@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5859

Wendy Mercier


Associate Professor of Biokinetics and Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., Temple University
MSN, ACNP, University of Pennsylvania

Office: McInnis 122C
E-mail: wmercier@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1774


Rebecca Hays

Assistant Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Office: McInnis 307
E-mail: rhays@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1547

Dave Unander

Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Office: McInnis 310
E-mail: dunander@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5860


AFFILIATE FACULTY

Wayne Lutz

Instructor of Biology
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic

Office: McInnis 313
E-mail: wlutz@eastern.edu
Phone: 609-703-2314


PROFESSORS EMERITUS

David L. Wilcox, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

E-mail: dwilcox@eastern.edu
Phone: 484-288-8586

Back to Top