Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Biology Faculty and Research

FULL TIME FACULTY

Maria E. Fichera, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania

Office: McInnis 315
E-mail: mfichera@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1779

Benjamin Dube, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Zimbabwe/University of Florida

Office: McInnis 326
E-mail: bdube@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5859

Rebecca L. Hays, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Delaware

Office: McInnis 307
E-mail: rhays@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1547

Meg M. Laakso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine

Office: McInnis 309
E-mail: mlaakso@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5864

Wendy Mercier, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biokinetics and Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., Temple University
MSN, ACNP, University of Pennsylvania

Office: McInnis 122C
E-mail: wmercier@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1774

David W. Unander, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Office: McInnis 310
E-mail: dunander@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5860

AFFILIATE FACULTY

Wayne H. Lutz, D.C.

Instructor of Biology
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic

Office: McInnis 313
E-mail: wlutz@eastern.edu
Phone: 609-703-2314

PROFESSORS EMERITUS

David L. Wilcox, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University

E-mail: dwilcox@eastern.edu
Phone: 484-288-8586

Marvin W. Meyer, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Ph.D., Northwestern University

E-mail: mmeyer@eastern.edu

Back to Top