Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Biology Faculty and Research

FULL TIME FACULTY

Maria E. Fichera, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Office: McInnis 315
Email: mfichera@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1779

Benjamin Dube, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Research Interests
Ph.D., University of Zimbabwe/University of Florida
Office: McInnis 326
Email: bdube@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5859

Rebecca L. Hays, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Delaware
Office: McInnis 307
Email: rhays@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1547

Meg M. Laakso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine
Office: McInnis 309
Email: mlaakso@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5864

Wendy Mercier, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biokinetics and Biology
Ph.D., Temple University; MSN, ACNP, University of Pennsylvania
Office: McInnis 122C
Email: wmercier@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1774

David W. Unander, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Office: McInnis 310
Email: dunander@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5860

AFFILIATE FACULTY

Wayne H. Lutz, D.C.

Instructor of Biology
D.C., Palmer College of Chiropractic
Office: McInnis 313
Email: wlutz@eastern.edu
Phone: 609-703-2314

PROFESSORS EMERITUS

David L. Wilcox, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University
Email: dwilcox@eastern.edu
Phone: 484-288-8586

Marvin W. Meyer, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Email: mmeyer@eastern.edu

Back to Top