Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Biology Faculty and Research

Maria Fichera, PhD
Professor, Department Chair
PhD, University of Pennsylvania
Research: Parasitology focus - elucidation of cellular and molecular mechanisms and drug resistance involving the protozoan, Toxoplasma gondii, cause of toxoplasmosis and relative of malaria
mfichera@eastern.edu
610.341.1779

Benjamin Dube, PhD
Associate Professor
PhD, University of Florida
Research: Biological control of plant – parasitic nematodes on vegetable crops and nematode parasitology
bdube@eastern.edu
610.341.5859

Rebecca Hays, PhD
Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Delaware
Research: Nutrient cycling in salt marshes
rhays@eastern.edu
610.341.1547

Meg Laakso, PhD
Associate Professor
PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
Research: Interactions between plant viruses and their insect vectors, with an emphasis on the mechanisms used by viruses to enter the host cell; development of antiviral peptides
mlaakso@eastern.edu
610.341.5864

Wendy Mercier, PhD
Associate Professor of Biology and Biokinetics
PhD, Temple University
Research: Human thermoregulation during exercise, as well as exercise regimes for special health groups
wmercier@eastern.edu
610.341.1774

Dave Unander, PhD
Professor
PhD, University of Minnesota
Research: Plants affecting hepatitis B virus; virus resistance in tropical crops.  Currently consulting with Christian missions involved in tropical agriculture
dunander@eastern.edu
610.341.5860

David Wilcox, PhD
Professor Emeritus
PhD, Pennsylvania State University
Research: Theoretical models of biological origins; the nature of fitness, and the relationship of faith and science
dwilcox@eastern.edu
610.341.5864

Affiliate Faculty

Wayne Lutz, DC
Affiliate faculty
DC, Palmer College
wlutz@eastern.edu
609.703.2314

Back to Top