Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Theatre Productions

2014-2015 Season

September Project: COFFEE WITH EDGAR
Friday, September 19, 2014 at 8pm

This year’s playwright in residence, Edgar Mendoza, opens the season facilitating new work developed by students in Actor’s Lab. He will also share an excerpt of his play, Broken Spoke. Free performance, coffeehouse style on stage.

Fall Production: THE SEAGULL
Thursday, November 13 - Saturday, November 15 at 8pm
Sunday, November 16 at 3pm

Written by Anton Chekhov, Directed by Jenny Tibbels—Chekhov meets Magritte in this surrealist infused take on a classic play addressing the meaning of art, life, and love.

Winter Sort of Thing: IT’S ABOUT TIME!
Thursday, January 29 at 7pm
Friday, January 30 at 11:30am & 7pm
Saturday, January 31 at 1pm & 7pm
Sunday, February 1 at 1pm

Written by Brooke Sexton, Music by Sarah Butts-Manzo, Co-Produced with Yes! And... Collaborative Arts—When the future is stolen by one of Father Time's disgruntled minions, the world becomes stuck in a time loop. Can the future be saved or are we destined to repeat ourselves? Once again, Yes! And... is back with a whimsical original tale of mythical proportions.

New Play Workshop: 24 HOUR PLAY FESTIVAL
Sunday, February 22, 2015 at 3pm

In just 24 hours, theater students will write, stage, and perform new plays for one performance only.

Spring Production: PICNIC
Thursday, March 26 - Saturday, March 28 at 8pm
Sunday, March 29 at 3pm

Written by William Inge, Directed by Jenny Tibbels
In a small town where tradition reigns during the early 1950's, a handsome stranger arrives and rocks the world of its inhabitants.  Who will fight to preserve their way of life, and who will risk everything to follow their dreams?

Performing Arts Living Room
May 1-2, 2015 at 8pm

This year’s PALR features scenes created in the Directing and Acting 2 classes.

Ticket Information

All performances will be in McInnis Auditorium

Ticket Prices:
$10.00 General Admission
$8.00 Children/Seniors
$5.00 with Eastern University ID

For ticket reservations, call the Performing Arts Box Office at 610.225.5545

Back to Top