Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
LinkedIn
Pintrest
Tumblr
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Theology Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Rhonda Burnette-Blesch

Department Chair
Professor
 of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Duke University

Office: McInnis 200C
Email: rburnett@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5309

Joseph B. Modica, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University


University Chaplain
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Drew University

Office: Walton 1
E-mail: jmodica@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-5826


Steven D. Boyer, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology
Ph.D., Boston University

Office: McInnis 209
E-mail: sboyer@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1772

Margaret Kim Peterson, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
 of Theology, Christian Studies, Eastern University


Associate Professor
 of Theology and Psychology
Ph.D., Duke University

Office: McInnis 219
E-mail: mkpeters@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-341-4389


Peter Enns, Ph.D, Affiliate Faculty of Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Abram S. Clemens Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Harvard University

Office: McInnis 200B
E-mail: penns@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491

Kenton L. Sparks
, Ph.D., Interim Provost, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of North Carolina

Office: Fowler Foyer
E-mail:
 ksparks@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1491


Eric G. Flett, Ph.D., Department Chair, Christian Studies

Professor of Theology and Culture
Ph.D., University of London

Office: McInnis 208
E-mail: eflett@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1378

Sandy Haney

Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., Temple University

Office: McInnis 200A
E-mail: shaney@eastern.edu

Phone: 610-225-5074

Adjunct Faculty

Laura Colee, M.Div., Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies
M.Div., Princeton Theological Seminary

E-mail: lcolee@eastern.edu

Rev. John Bletsch, M.Div.

Adjunct Faculty in Biblical Studies
M.Div., Duke Divinity School

E-mail: jbletsch@eastern.edu


Professors Emeritus

Chris Hall, Director of Academic Spiritual Formation, Christian Studies, Eastern University

Professor Emeritus of Theology
Ph.D., Drew University

E-mail: chall@eastern.edu


Dwight N. Peterson
, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of New Testament and Greek
Ph.D., Duke University
At Eastern: 1998-2012

At Eastern: 1972-2012

Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.
Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.

Kenneth H. Maahs, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of the Abram S. Clemens Chair in Biblical Studies
Ph.D., The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
At Eastern: 1972-2012

Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.
Raymond C. Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Biblical Studies
Ph.D., University of Toronto
At Eastern: 1994-2014

E-mail: rvanleeu@eastern.edu



Back to Top