Library Staff

Librarians:

Photo of Jim Sauer James L. Sauer - Director of University Library
E-Mail: jsauer@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5957
Joy Dlugosz - Librarian for Public Services, Administration & Research
E-Mail: jdlugosz@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5660
Joy oversees the library's public services, aligns services to user needs and preferences; demonstrates assessment and accountability; and leads changes in the library. She can answer all your Copyright and Fair Use questions and also teaches information literacy to graduate and undergraduate students.
Marvin Smith - Theological & General Services Librarian
E-Mail: msmith26@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1592
Marvin is the librarian for Palmer Seminary. He can assist seminary students, staff and faculty with their research and information needs.

Staff

Dr. Fred Boehlke - University Archivist
E-Mail: fboehlke@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5875

Jeron Ashford - Operation Services Manager
E-Mail: jeron.ashford1@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1461

Ellen Mergner  - Interlibrary Loan
E-Mail: emergner@eastern.edu
Phone 610-341-5958

Ted Merriman - Library Aide
Phone: 610-341-5981

Back to Top