EU Social Networks
Social Media

Library Staff


Photo of Jim Sauer James L. Sauer - Director of University Library
E-Mail: jsauer@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5957
Jonathan Beasley - Technical Services Librarian
E-Mail: jbeasley@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5003
Cataloging monographs and manages periodicals.
Joy Dlugosz - Librarian for Public Services, Administration & Research
E-Mail: jdlugosz@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5660
Joy oversees the library's public services, aligns services to user needs and preferences; demonstrates assessment and accountability; and leads changes in the library. She can answer all your Copyright and Fair Use questions and also teaches information literacy to graduate and undergraduate students.
Fran Decker - Computer Services Librarian
E-Mail: fdecker@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1592
Fran administrates computer services within the Library. She also assists Mark with all Library IT and on-line resources. Questions pertaining to our RAPID ILL service can be directed to her.
John Mokonyama - Access and Research Services Librarian
E-Mail: jmokonya@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5041
John handles all reserves requests – whether electronic (on Brightspace) or in paper format. He also manages the Circulation Desk and student workers.
Mark D. Puterbaugh - Information Services Librarian
E-Mail: mputerba@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-1461
Mark handles IT for the Library managing our library system. He administrates our online resources and databases, EZ Proxy, ProQuest/UMI ETD Service, Eastern's ETD service "Scholarship@Eastern University" and CrossRef DOIs. He also coordinates library instruction services and the library's digital badge courses, and administers PubMed LinkOut and DocLine ILL.
Andrea Reed - Media & Digital Services Librarian
E-Mail: areed@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-225-5004
Andrea oversees the library’s growing media collection and our website, works to integrate Web 2.0 tools with library services, and teaches library research sessions. She also administrates our online newsletter – Bibliofile. Any questions about Refworks can be sent to her.
Marvin Smith - General Services Librarian (Palmer Seminary)
E-Mail: msmith26@eastern.edu
Phone: 484-384-2946
Marvin is the librarian at Palmer Seminary's Austen K. deBlois Library. He can assist seminary students, staff and faculty with their research and information needs.


Dr. Fred Boehlke - University Archivist
E-Mail: fboehlke@eastern.edu
Phone: 610-341-5875

Jean Demey - Technical Services Assistant
E-Mail: jdemey@eastern.edu
Phone 610-341-5960

Jeron Ashford - Public Services Supervisor (Palmer Seminary)
E-Mail: jframe@eastern.edu
Phone: 484-384-2945

Ellen Mergner  - Interlibrary Loan
E-Mail: emergner@eastern.edu
Phone 610-341-5958

Ted Merriman - Library Aide
Phone: 610-341-5981

Back to Top