Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

2012-2013 Semester Calendar

Fall 2012

  • Classes Begin/Last Day to Register -- Wednesday August 29
  • Fall Convocation -- Friday August 31
  • Labor Day Holiday - No Classes -- Monday September 3
  • Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) -- Wednesday September 5
  • Homecoming/Family Weekend -- Saturday October 13
  • Fall Free Days – No Daytime Classes --Thursday, Friday October 18, 19
    (Evening classes will meet as scheduled) 
  • Registration for Spring 2013 Classes -- Online Begins Late October 
  • Mid-semester Warnings Issued to Undergraduates -- Tuesday October 30
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Class - No Academic Penalty -- Wednesday November 7
  • Thanksgiving Vacation -- Wednesday-Sunday November 21-25
  • Classes End -- Friday December 7
  • Final Examinations -- Monday-Friday December 10-14
  • Commencement Ceremonies  -- Saturday December 15

Spring 2013

  • Classes Begin/Last Day to Register -- Monday January 14
  • Martin Luther King Holiday Observed – No Classes -- Monday January 21
  • Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) -- Tuesday January 22
  • Faith Forum  Wednesday-Friday February 6-8
  • Mid-Semester Vacation Saturday-Sunday  Mar 2-10
  • Mid-semester Warnings Issued to Undergraduates Wednesday March 20
  • Last Day to Withdraw from Class - No Academic Penalty Thursday March 28
  • Registration for Fall 2012 Online Begins Late March
  • Easter Break Friday-Monday March 29-April 1
  • Graduate and Evening Classes Resume at 4:30 pm Monday April 1
  • Classes End Monday April 29
  • Study Day Tuesday April 30
  • Final Examinations Wednesday-Tuesday May 1-7
  • Baccalaureate Friday May 10
  • Commencement Ceremonies Saturday May 11

Summer I (Optional Session)

  • Classes Begin Wednesday May 15
  • Memorial Day Holiday Monday May 27
  • Classes End/Final Examinations Tuesday, Wednesday June 25-26

Summer II (Optional Session)

  • Classes Begin Monday July 1
  • Independence Day Holiday Thursday July 4
  • Classes End/Final Examinations Wednesday, Thursday August 7, 8

Back to Top