2014-2015 Semester Calendars

St. Davids, PA

Fall 2014

Classes Begin/Last Day to Register -- Wednesday August 27
Fall Convocation -- Friday August 29
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes -- Monday September 1
Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) -- Wednesday September 3
Fall Free Days – No Daytime Classes -- Thursday, Friday October 16, 17
(Evening classes will meet as scheduled)
Last Day to Withdraw from Class - No Academic Penalty -- Wednesday November 5
Thanksgiving Vacation -- Wednesday-Sunday November 26-30
Classes End -- Friday December 5
Final Examinations -- Monday-Friday December 8-12
Commencement Ceremonies  -- Saturday December 13

Spring 2015

Classes Begin/Last Day to Register -- Monday January 12
Martin Luther King Holiday Observed – No Classes -- Monday January 19
Last Day to Make Schedule Changes (Drop/Add) -- Tuesday January 20
Mid-Semester Vacation -- Saturday-Sunday February 28 - March 8
Last Day to Withdraw from Class -- No Academic Penalty Thursday March 26
Easter Break -- Friday Monday April 3-6
Graduate and Evening Classes Resume at 4:30 pm -- Monday April 6
Classes End -- Monday April 27
Study Day -- Tuesday April 28
Final Examinations -- Wednesday-Tuesday April 29-May 5
Baccalaureate -- Friday May 8
Commencement Ceremonies -- Saturday May 9

Summer 2015

Classes Begin -- Wednesday May 13
Memorial Day Holiday -- Monday May 25
Independence Day Holiday -- Saturday  July 4
Last Day to withdraw from a Full Summer Sesion course -- Wednesday, July 15
Classes End -- Thursday, August 6

Summer I (Optional Session)

Classes Begin -- Wednesday May 13
Last Day to Add/Drop- May 13
Memorial Day Holiday -- Monday May 25
Last day to withdraw from a course -- Friday June 5
Classes End -- Wednesday June 24

Summer II (Optional Session)

Classes Begin -- Monday June 29
Last Day to Add/Drop- June 29
Independence Day Holiday -- Saturday  July 4
Last day to withdraw from a course -- Wednesday July 15
Classes End -- Thursday August 6

Back to Top