Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Career Events

CCGPS Career Services Events
Career Fairs and Other Events
Networking Groups


CCGPS CAREER SERVICES EVENTS
The following webinars and on-ground workshops are presented by CCGPS Career Services for the benefit of CCGPS students and alumni. All events are offered without charge, but registration is requested.

Strategy and Trends for Resumes and Cover Letters webinar
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2013; 5:30-6:30 pm
Register

Networking: No One Succeeds Alone workshop
Thursday, Nov. 21, 2013; 6:00-7:00 pm
Eastern University, St. Davids

Making the Most of Your Interview webinar
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2014; 6:00-7:00 pm

Networking: No One Succeeds Alone workshop
Tuesday, Feb. 4, 2014; 5:30-6:30 pm
Eastern University, Harrisburg

Strategy and Trends for Resumes and Cover Letters webinar
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2014; 5:30-6:30 pm

Making the Most of Your Interview webinar
Thursday, Mar. 20, 2014; 6:00-7:00 pm

For questions about events, contact Kristin at kguilian@eastern.edu or 484-581-1264.  We also encourage you to join the "Eastern University CCGPS Career Services" LinkedIn group to stay informed of upcoming opportunities. 

Directions to Eastern's locations


CAREER FAIRS AND OTHER EVENTS
CCGPS Career Services posts positions and events, without endorsement or recommendation of any in particular, as a service to the Eastern community. It is the responsibility of the applicant to perform due diligence when considering any opportunity.
Details are subject to change. Please contact host organization to verify.

Philadelphia Career Fair
Thursday, August 1, 2013
King of Prussia, PA

Baltimore Career Fair
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Baltimore, MD

New York Tri-State Regional Online Job Fair
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
(Healthcare careers)

Job Fair of Philadelphia
Tuesday, August 27, 2013; 10:00-1:00
Plymouth Meeting, PA

Philadelphia Job Fair
Monday, September 9, 2013; 11:00-2:00
Philadelphia, PA

Job Fair Philadelphia
Thursday, September 12, 2013; 10:00-2:00
Philadelphia, PA

General/Professional Job Fair
Thursday, September 12, 2013; 10:00-2:00
Philadelphia, PA

King of Prussia Career Fair
Monday, September 16, 2013; 11:00-2:00
King of Prussia, PA

Business Development, Sales & Sales Management Career Fair
Wednesday, September 18, 2013; 6:00 pm Sharp
King of Prussia, PA

Advanceweb.com In-person Job Fair
Thursday, September 19, 2013; 9:30-2:30
Baltimore, MD

Harrisburg Job Fair
Thursday, September 18, 2013; 11:00-2:00
Harrisburg, PA

STEM Diversity Career Expo
Friday, September 20, 2013
New York, NY

Experience Harrisburg 2013 Job and Internship Fair
September 26, 2013; 5:30-9:30 pm
Harrisburg, PA

Nurse.com Career Fair
Friday, September 27, 2013
Edison, NJ

Nurse.com Career Fair
Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Baltimore, MD

Philadelphia Career Fair
Thursday, October 10, 2013; 11:00-2:00
King of Prussia, PA

King of Prussia Job Fair
Tuesday, October 15, 2013; 11:00-2:00
King of Prussia, PA

Philadelphia Career Fair
Monday, October 28, 2013; 11:00-2:00
Philadelphia, PA

General/Professional Job Fair
Wednesday, October 30, 2013; 10:00-2:00
King of Prussia, PA

Philadelphia Veteran Job Fair
Thursday, November 7, 2013; 11:00-3:00
Philadelphia, PA

Nurse.com Career Fair (New York, NY)
Thursday, November 14, 2013
Flushing, NY

Philadelphia Bilingual Latino & Diversity Career Fair
Thursday, November 21, 2013
Philadelphia, PA

Career Expo for People with Disabilities
Friday, November 22, 2013
Washington, DC

For additional local and regional job fairs:
www.cwds.state.pa.us (Search events)
www.nationalcareerfairs.com/career_fairs

NETWORKING GROUPS
CCGPS Career Services posts positions and events, without endorsement or recommendation of any in particular, as a service to the Eastern community. It is the responsibility of the applicant to perform due diligence when considering any opportunity.
Details are subject to change. Please contact host organization to verify.

Barnabas Group
Calvary Fellowship
Downingtown, PA
Every Monday evening, 7:00-8:30PM

Career Transition Partnership
Biweekly networking and job search training
St Isaac Jogues Church
345 Evesboro-Medford Rd & Elmwood Rd, Marlton, NJ

Employment Seekers Support Group
Calvary Assembly of God
2600 Shipley Road, North Wilmington, DE 19810
Every Tuesday, 8AM-9:30AM

My Career Transitions
Various locations, Philadelphia area
2nd Saturday of each month (no meeting August or December)
9:45-11:45AM

Newcomers Club of the Upper Main Line
Includes monthly events and interest groups
Times and locations vary

Philadelphia Area Great Careers Group
Expert presentations and smaller Success Groups
Times and locations vary

Professional Service Groups
Various locations, New Jersey
Offered through New Jersey's One-Stop Career Centers

St. Francis Retreat House Job Workshops
Easton, PA
2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month
9:30-11:30AM

Women's Resource Center
Wayne, PA
Career assistance/various events

 

Back to Top