Facebook
LinkedIn
Twitter
Vimeo
YouTube
Google
Pintrest
Instagram
EU Social Networks
Social Media

Chapel Schedule

We hope that you will join us for our weekly chapel service every Wednesday morning at 10 AM on the St. Davids campus in the Gymnasium. Open to the Public.

Click here to download the Chapel Schedule for Fall 2014.

Wednesday August 27: Prayer & Praise

Sunday August 31 at 10:30 am (McInnis Auditorium): FIRST Weekend: Shane Claiborne, Red Letter Christians

Wednesday September 3: Area Churches Day: Dr. Joseph B. Modica, University Chaplain, Eastern University Introduction to the Series on the Devotional Classics: “Preparing for the Spiritual Life”

Wednesday September 10: Dr. Tony Campolo, Professor Emeritus, Eastern University

Thursday evening September 11th at 8:00 pm (Men’s Baseball Field): Annual 9/11 Commemorative Service & Candle lighting

Wednesday September 17: Compassion International Chapel: Olive Aneno

Wednesday September 24: Communion Chapel

Wednesday October 1: The Prayer-Filled Life (The Contemplative Tradition) Dr. Margaret Kim Peterson, Associate Professor of Theology, Eastern University

Wednesday October 8: Homecoming Chapel Dr. Jeanne Bundens (EU 1989), Professor of Chemistry, Eastern University

Sunday October 12 at 10:00am (McInnis Auditorium) Homecoming/Parents' Weekend Worship Service  Rev. Christian Nickels (EU 1997), Pastor at Spring Mount Mennonite Church

Wednesday October 15: Celebration Chapel

Wednesday October 22: Missions Forum 2014 Dr. Lindy Backues, Associate Professor of Economic Development, Eastern University

Wednesday October 29: The Virtuous Life (The Holiness Tradition) Dr. Walter Huddell, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Eastern University

Wednesday November 5: Dr. Willette Burgie-Bryant, Chaplain, Palmer Theological Seminary

Wednesday November 12: The Spirit-Empowered Life (The Charismatic Tradition) Teresa Nevola Moyer, Professor of Music, Eastern University

Wednesday November 19: Thanksgiving Chapel [sponsored by Eastern University’s Campus Ministries]

Wednesday November 26: No Chapel—Thanksgiving

Wednesday December 3: Christmas Chapel

Please be sure to also attend the weekly Windows on the World presentations, sponsored by the Provost's Office, held Fridays at 10 AM on the St. Davids campus in McInnis Auditorium (Click here for more information)

For more information or questions please contact:

Dr. Joseph B. Modica, University Chaplain (610-341-5826)  jmodica@eastern.edu
Theresa Noye, Chapel Worship Team Advisor (610-341-5992)  tnoye@eastern.edu

Chapel Worship Teams

Lead students, faculty and staff in worship at Wednesday chapels and a select number of other events, such as Preview Days for prospective students and their families. Teams use a variety of vocalists and instruments.  For more information about Chapel Worship Teams, please contact Theresa Noye. Click here for a copy of the Chapel Worship Team application.

Back to Top