Lillian Schumacher

Dean, School of Business at Tiffin University. Dr. Schumacher previously was Associate Professor, Director of Ph.D., Global Leadership at Indiana Tech, Fort Wayne, IN.

Contact Information

Phone: 260-241-0918


  • Ed.D. Leadership Studies, Bowling Green State University, May 2005
  • Master's Organization Development, Bowling Green State University, Dec. 2004
  • Master of Arts, Bowling Green State University, May 1995

Research Interests and Selected Publications

  • Emotional Intelligence, Leadership Theory, Training and ROI, Organizational Change Effectiveness, Family/Work Life Balance, Strategic Management, Executive Coaching and 360-Feedback, Performance Appraisal and Evaluation, Organizational Behavior, Supply Chain Management and Entrepreneurship.
  • Schumacher, L.B., Carr, A. S., & Wheeler, J.V. (2009). “The Relationship between Emotional Intelligence and Buyer’s Performance.” Paper accepted to Journal of Business and Industrial Marketing.
  • Kephart, P.A., & Schumacher, L.B. (2005). ‘Has the Glass Ceiling Cracked?’ An Exploration of Women Entrepreneurship.” Journal of Leadership and Organizational Studies 12(1), 2-15.

Professional Associations and Service

  • International Leadership Association (ILA), 2008-Present
  • Institute for Supply Management (ISM), 2008-Present
  • Academy of Management Member (AOM), 2003 – Present
  • Hay Group: Professional Organization for Emotional Intelligence Research, 2004-Present
  • Organization Development Network (ODN), 2002- Present
  • Third Thursday at Three Women’s Group, 2006-Present
  • Mancos  Leadership Institute Advisory Board, 2004 – Present
  • American Business Women’s Association (ABWA) Member, July 2005 – July 2007
  • Faculty Professional Development Day, 2005-2008
  • Entrepreneurial Boot Camp, University of Saint Francis, 2004
  • Great Lakes Organization Development Network’s EdChange Member, 2002-Present
  • Organization Development Student Network (ODSN) Member, 2002 - Present
  • American Society for Training and Development (ASTD) Member, 2000 – 2008

Back to Faculty

Back to Top