Fall Semester

Event Fall 2020 Fall 2021 
First Day of FA1 / Last Day to Register for FA1 Monday, August 31 Monday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday (scheduled Monday classes meet online) Monday, September 7 Monday, September 6
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 1 (without charge - end of Week 1) Tuesday, September 8 Tuesday, September 7
Last Day to Withdraw Block 1 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Friday, September 25 Friday, September 24
Last Day of FA1 Sunday, October 18 Sunday, October 17
     
First Day of FA2 / Last Day to Register for FA2 Monday, October 19 Monday, October 18
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 2 (without charge - end of Week 1) Monday, October 26 Monday, October 25
Last Day to Withdraw Block 2 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Friday, November 13 Friday, November 12
Start of Thanksgiving Break (Holiday) Monday, November 23 Monday, November 22
End of Thanksgiving Break (Holiday) Sunday, November 29 Sunday, November 28
Last Day of FA2 Sunday, December 13 Sunday, December 12

Spring Semester

Event Spring 2021 Spring 2022 (Tentative)
First Day of SP1 / Last Day to Register for SP1 Monday, January 11 Monday, January 10
Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (scheduled Monday classes meet online) Monday, January 18 Monday, January 17
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 1 (without charge - end of Week 1) Tuesday, January 19 Tuesday, January 18
Last Day to Withdraw Block 1 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Friday, February 5 Friday, February 4
Last Day of SP1 Sunday, February 28 Sunday, February 27
Start of Spring Break Monday, March 1 Monday, February 28
End of Spring Break Sunday, March 7 Sunday, March 6
     
First Day of SP2 / Last Day to Register for SP2 Monday, March 8 Monday, March 7
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 2 (without charge - end of Week 1) Monday, March 15 Monday, March 14
Good Friday / Easter Holiday Friday, April 2 Friday, April 15
Last Day to Withdraw Block 2 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Monday, April 5 Friday, April 1
Last Day of SP2 Sunday, April 25 Sunday, April 24

Summer Semester

Event Summer 2021 Summer 2022 (Tentative)
First Day of SU1 / Last Day to Register for SU1 Monday, May 10 Monday, May 9
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 1 (without charge - end of Week 1) Monday, May 17 Monday, May 16
Memorial Day Holiday (scheduled Monday classes meet online) Monday, May 31 Monday, May 30
Last Day to Withdraw Block 1 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Friday, June 4 Friday, June 3
End of SU1 Sunday, June 27 Sunday, June 26
     
First Day of SU2 / Last Day to Register for SU2 Monday, June 28 Monday, June 27
Independence Day Holiday (classes meet online) Monday, July 5 Monday, July 4
Last Day to Add/Drop Block 2 (without charge - end of Week 1) Tuesday, July 6 Tuesday, July 5
Last Day to Withdraw Block 2 (without academic penalty - 5PM ET) Friday, July 23 Friday, July 22
Last Day of SU2 Sunday, August 15 Sunday, August 14