SGA gives students the chance to be more involved in policy making, procedural structure and decision making. Members of SGA give students a voice on committees around campus as well as voicing the concerns of fellow classmates on campus.

Who We Are

The Student Government Association, led by the Executive Board and elected annually by the TUB students, is made up of the president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, and chief justice. The Executive Board leads weekly meetings of the class officers who constitute the senate.

There are four elected class officers for each of the four classes. The senior, junior, sophomore, and first year class each have a president, vice president, treasurer, and secretary. General elections for the Executive Board as well as the senior, junior, and sophomore class officers are held at the end of the spring semester to serve the following year. First year elections are held each fall semester to serve the current year.

Current Representatives

Executive Board

Executive Board President Isaiah Hayes ihayes@eastern.edu
Executive Board Vice President Hannah Stoner  hstoner@eastern.edu
Executive Board Secretary Gianna Dafflisio gdafflis@eastern.edu
Executive Board Treasurer James Conroy james.conroy@eastern.edu
Executive Board Chief Justice Lynnsey Rebner lrebner@eastern.edu

Senior Class

Senior Class President Brandon Forino bforino@eastern.edu
Senior Class Vice President Taylor Symes taylor.symes@eastern.edu
Senior Class Secretary Jesse Whiteman jwhitema@eastern.edu
Senior Class Treasurer Victoria Volk vvolk@eastern.edu

Junior Class

Junior Class President Shawna Bratton shawna.bratton@eastern.edu
Junior Class Vice President Alec Morshead stephen.morshead@eastern.edu
Junior Class Secretary Caitlyn Marshall caitlyn.marshall@eastern.edu
Junior Class Treasurer Reilly Seal reilly.seal@eastern.edu

Sophomore Class

Sophomore Class President Jessica Kelly jessica.kelly@eastern.edu
Sophomore Class Vice President Courtney Schrom courtney.schrom@eastern.edu
Sophomore Class Treasurer Nicholas Kosenske nicholas.kosenske@eastern.edu
Sophomore Class Secretary Moriah Greene moriah.greene@eastern.edu

Freshman Class

Freshman Class President Edwin Otero edwin.otero@eastern.edu
Freshman Class Vice President Emily Boone emily.boone@eastern.edu
Freshman Class Secretary Isaiah Martin isaiah.martin@eastern.edu
Freshman Class Treasurer Seth Fox seth.fox@eastern.edu

What We Do

SGA is Responsible for:

  •  Managing the budget allocation of SGA funded clubs and organizations
  • Proposing changes and ideas to the University leadership, Administration and faculty.
     

Examples of changes proposed by SGA and then implemented:

  • Purchase of all fair trade coffee by food service
  • A change in the visitation hours
  • The Renewable/Green Energy Program. (All of EU’s electric energy is sourced from renewables.)
  • Washers and dryers that accept credit cards
  • Monthly SGA newsletter to the students
  • Renovation of Walton Hall
  • Construction of Fitness Center
  • Putting on occasional events for the Eastern community.
     

Recent events include:

  • Campus clean up days
  • Block Party location
  • Host Villanova basketball game (NCAA Champs!)
  • 76ers basketball game – Meet the management team event.

Faculty Advisor

The Faculty Advisor for SGA is Jacqueline Irving, Vice Provost. For more information, stop by the SGA office located on Walton ground floor in the far corner opposite of the Jammin’ Java or contact sga@eastern.edu. Watch for posters about running for office and getting involved in events and activities.

For More Information Contact:

Ben Howard
Assistant Dean of Residence and Student Life
Office: Walton 201
bhoward@eastern.edu
610-225-5575

Krista Barnett
Student Life Programming Coordinator
Office: Walton 5
krista.barnett@eastern.edu
(610) 225-5045