RAs are a community of student leaders dedicated to influencing the EU community and making a difference in the lives of residential students.  Being an RA is both challenging and rewarding and will grant you unique opportunities to make an impact. 

Benefits of becoming an RA

In addition to dynamic training in conflict resolution, crisis management, leadership development, and peer counseling, the experience of being a leader among peers in the hall is the most rewarding aspect of the position. RAs will also receive a dedicated scholarship designed to serve as a waiver of room charges. 

Eligibility to become an RA

RAs at Eastern University are sophomores, juniors, and seniors who demonstrate exceptional interpersonal, organizational, and decision-making skills. To receive full consideration for the position, applicants must maintain a 2.5 cumulative GPA and be in good disciplinary standing. 

Key Dates

RA Application Available – Friday, January 17, 2020

RA Information Sessions 

  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020 – 9:00 pm – Gough Seminar Room
  • Friday, January 24, 2020– 10:00 am in HHC 106
  • Monday, January 27, 2020– 10:00 am HHC 106
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020– 8:00 pm in Eagle Great Room

Application Deadline – Monday, February 3, 2020

Letters of Recommendation Due Date – Monday, February 10, 2020

Group Interviews –  Thursday, February 6, 2020 and Friday, February 7, 2020

RA Interviews – Thursday, February 13, 2020 and Friday, February 14, 2020

Decision Letters Sent –  Friday, February 28, 2020

Deadline for Candidates to accept position – Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Apply to be an Resident Assistant now!

Applications for the 2020-2021 RA staff are currently available